• Twitter
  • Facebook
News-Sentinel.com Your Town. Your Voice.
Tailing the Komets

Carroll wins Class 4A state title

The Chargers beat Columbus 4-2, overcoming a 2-0 second-period deficit. Marc Peters, Blake Siebenaler, Lucas Salerno and Kelly Hay scored for Carroll. Hay, Ryan Lewis, Trent Peters and Philip Callaghan had assists, and Samantha Fuge was the winning goaltender. This is the third time Carroll has won a state title.

Posted in: Komets


Sat, 03/12/2011 - 9:17pm

Way to go, Blake Siebenaler!! And great job by all the Carroll kids!

Tim Hoke
Sat, 03/12/2011 - 10:56pm

Congrats Chargers!! Job well done. All of Fort Wayne can be proud of you!!

Sun, 03/13/2011 - 1:35pm

Sam Fuge was the goaltender for the game, not Phipps.

Blake Sebring
Sun, 03/13/2011 - 5:24pm

Got it fixed now, Andrew. Thanks for the heads up.