• Twitter
  • Facebook
News-Sentinel.com Your Town. Your Voice.
Tailing the Komets

Congratulations to Robbie Laird


A Stanley Cup winner!

Komets who won the Stanley Cup * John Ferguson, Montreal Canadiens, 1965, 1966, 1968, 1969, 1971.


* Shawn Chambers, New Jersey Devils, 1995, Dallas Stars, 1999.


* Pokey Reddick, Edmonton Oilers, 1990.


* Gord Lane, New York Islanders, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1983.


* Hector Marini, New York Islanders, 1981, 1982.


* Randy Gilhen, Pittsburgh Penguins, 1991.


* Grant Jennings, Pittsburgh Penguins, 1991, 1992.


* Andre Roy, Tampa Bay Lightning, 2004


* John Torchetti, Chicago Blackhawks, 2010


Komets who won WHA Avco Cups * Marc Boileau, Quebec Nordiques (coach), 1977.


* Bob Fitchner, Quebec Nordiques, 1977.


* John Ferguson, Winnipeg Jets (general manager), 1979.


* Tom McVie, Winnipeg Jets (coach), 1979.



Mon, 06/11/2012 - 11:05pm

Congrats to Rob.  He is a very nice gentleman and i am so happy for him.

Tue, 06/12/2012 - 6:15am

NBCsports showed him lifting and kissing the cup.  It was cool to see that.



Tue, 06/12/2012 - 6:58am

I am so happy for Robbie.  He waited a long time to get that Cup.  Way to go, Kings!  Enjoy every moment of it, Robo!

Blake Sebring
Tue, 06/12/2012 - 11:20am

I realize the video is on autoplay, but there's nothing I can do about it. I figure it's worth it.

Tue, 06/12/2012 - 11:38am

Any chance Robbie brings the cup here for his day with it?

Tue, 06/12/2012 - 1:32pm

Well deserved--hope to see more Komets holding it in the future!