• Twitter
  • Facebook
News-Sentinel.com Your Town. Your Voice.
Tailing the Komets

No goal?

Referee Chris Pitoscia, who was skating in the corner behind Komets center Brett Smith, ruled this was no goal because Smith knocked the puck into the net with his hand. The puck  actually hit him in the hand area, fell to the ice where he knocked it in with his stick. The puck is near Smith's left hip and could not have gone into the net unless he hit it with his stick. Komets lost the argument.

It's 0-0 after one.